Personalized library info to your inbox!

Choose only that which you wish to receive.

Program Guide | New Books by Genre | Cardholder Perks

The Golden Prairie Public Library District serves most residents of Arrowsmith, Bloomington, Dale, Dawson, and Old Town Townships and contracts with the Bloomington Public Library for services. Residents within the district are eligible for Bloomington Public Library cards and can utilize the Bloomington Public Library, the Bookmobile, and Bloomington Public Library's online resources. The GPPLD FY17 budget is $430,600.
Our Mission

Our mission is to provide access to quality library services to residents within the Golden Prairie Public Library District. Feel free to contact the Golden Prairie Board.

Stephen Peterson, President (Term through 6/2019)

Jodi Sherman, Vice President (Term through 6/2021)

Ruth Novosad, Secretary/Treasurer (Term through 6/2021)

Ary Anderson (Term through 6/2019)

Patti Salch (Term through 6/2023)

Laurie Nippe (Term through 6/2019)

Stephanie Walden (Term through 6/2019)

FOIA Officer

Stephen Peterson and Jeanne Hamilton are the FOIA Officers for the Golden Prairie Public Library District. All FOIA requests regarding GPPLD should be submitted to:


Golden Prairie Public Library District
ATTN: FOIA Officer

205 E. Olive St.
Bloomington, IL 61701

Meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. in the Bloomington Public Library William C. Wetzel Reading Room.

FY 2019 Dates

January 16, 2019

February 20, 2019

March 20, 2019

April 17, 2019

May 15, 2019

June 19, 2019

2019 Meeting Dates, Agendas, Minutes

May 15, 2019 | Agenda | TBD
April 17, 2019 | Agenda | Minutes
March 20, 2019 | Agenda | Minutes
February 20, 2019 (Cancelled) | Agenda
January 16, 2019 | Agenda | Minutes

GPPLD Board Archives

To find previous year's information on board meetings, you can go to the Archives Page.